Books Not Read

This is just excellent. Well done Sam Solecki! At last, someone else who does not feel guilty about not reading the inscrutable Kant and Finnegan’s Wake. I feel terribly guilty that I haven’t read War and Peace, although I honestly intend to; and Titus Andronicus, which I will probably not read – ever. Goethe’s Faust Part 1, which I picked up from Oxfam two months ago, is still sitting, accusing and unopened, on my shelf. Similarly to Prof Solecki here who has a sneaky read of Morse and Chandler, I would read Agatha Christie over Agamemnon any day of the week. My failure to finish anything that Nietzche has written (in my view he had a profound personality disorder plus hallucinations which interfered with his philosophising no end!) has niggled me for about 237 days now.

Books Combined

Screen Shot 2016-01-16 at 20.16.50.png Sam Solecki

Unlike the majority of the population, academics tend to be compulsive neurotics about reading.

View original post 793 more words

Leave a Reply

